Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2963

President Appoints Nine Members Public Service Commiss

Colombo, 03 July, (

President Mahinda Rajapaksa yesterday appointed nine members to the Public Service Commission (PSC) headed by retired Supreme Court Judge Sathya Hettige.

The new Commission’s term will be for three years. Other members in the Commission are S.C.Mannapperuma, Ananda Seneviratne, N.H.Pathirana, S.Nadaraja, S.A.Mohammed Nahiya, Kanthi Wijetunge, Sunil S. Sirisena, and Consultant Doctor I.N.Zoysa Gunasekera, the President’s media unit stated. Under Article 55 of the Constitution, the Commission is vested with the powers of appointment, promotion, transfer and disciplinary control of public officers.

Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunge, Cabinet Secretary Sumith Abeysinghe and Chief of Presidential Staff Gamini Senarath also participated in the event held at Temple Trees.

- Asian Tribune -

Public Services Commission (Pix by: Nalin Hewapathirana)
diconary view
Share this