Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2961

Four New Deputy Ministers Sworn In Today

Colombo, 10 June, (

Four Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Parliamentarians were today appointed as deputy ministers by President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat.

MPs Sanath Jaysuriya, Wijaya Dahanayake, Eric Weerawardena and Thilanga Sumathipala were sworn in as Deputy Ministers, the President’s Media Unit said.

Dahanayake has been appointed as the Deputy Minister of Public Order and Christian Affairs

Sanath Jayasuriya as Deputy Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Development.

Thilanga Sumathipala has been sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training

Eric Weerawardena is the Deputy Minister of Ports and and Urban Development.

The appointments come just weeks after 5 MPs of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party were given Ministerial Portfolios.

- Asian Tribune -

President Maithripala Sirisena appointed four new Deputy Ministers
diconary view
Share this