Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2961

UNP & UPFA finalized their respective national list

Colombo, 21 August, (

The United National Party (13) and the United Peoples Freedom Alliance (12) have finalized their national list and forwarded to the Election Commission for issuing appointment and names gazette.

United National Party (UNP)

The United National Party (UNP) today named the MPs who will enter Parliament through its National List to fill the 13 bonus seats won by the party at the recent general election.

The following names have been put forward by the party:

1. Malik Samarawickrama

2. Karu Jayasuriya

3. D. M. Swaminathan

4. Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero

5. Dr. Jayampathi Wickramaratne

6. Thilak Marapana

7. Prof. C. A. Marasinghe

8. M. K. D. S. Gunawardena

9. M. H. M. Navavi (ACMC)

10. M. H. M. Salman (SLMC)

11. Dr. A. R. A. Hafeez

12. Anoma Gamage

13. Srinal de Mel

United Peoples Freedom Alliance (UPFA)

The UPFA today finalized the party’s National List had sent it the Elections Commissioner:-

1. Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena

2. Thilanga Sumathipala

3. Sarath Amunugama

4. Dilan Perera

5. Vijith Vijayamuni Soysa

6. S.B. Dissanayake

7. Mahinda Samarasinghe

8. Malith Jayatilake

9. M.L.A.M. Hisbullah

10. Angajan Ramanathan

11. A.H.M. Fowzie

12. Faizer Mustapha

- Asian Tribune -

UNP & UPFA finalized their respective national list
diconary view
Share this