Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2673

New Northern Province Ministers sworn in

Jaffna, 29 June, (

Today around 10 AM , Chief Minister of Northern Province C.V. Wigneswaran, provincial council members Ananthy Sasitharan and Kandiah Sarveswaran were sworn in as provincial ministers before Governor of Northern Province Reginald Cooray at the Governors secretariat located at the Old Park, Jaffna.

Chief Minister Wigneswaran took oaths as the Northern Province Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Lands, Energy, Housing and Construction, Tourism, Local Government, Provincial Administration, Agriculture and Agrarian Service, Animal Husbandry, Irrigation, Water Supply and Environment.

Councilor Ananthy sitharan was sworn in as the Minister of Women’s Affaris, Rehabilitation, Social Services, Cooperatives, Food Supply and Distribution, Industry and Enterprise Promotion.

Councilor Kandiah Sarveswaran was sworn in as the provincial minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Cultural Affairs.

Furthermore, the other existing two ministers were not invited to participate in the swearing n ceremony. Also it is learnt that they were not even informed about even the appointment as well as the swearing in.

- Asian Tribune -

New Northern Province Ministers sworn in
New Northern Province Ministers sworn in
New Northern Province Ministers sworn in
diconary view
Share this