Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2402

Details of payments made to the Indian cricketers during the month of June 2017

New Delhi, 18 July, (

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the details of payments made to the cricketers during the month of June 2017.

The BCCI broke the news through their official website. Under the title ‘Details of payments made above INR 25 lacs during the month of June 2017”, the BCCI revealed all the names of cricketers and others who received money during this span of time.

The former Indian coach Anil Kumble who served his tenure for a year received Rs 4,875,000 as “professional fee for the month of April 2017”. He received a salary of around Rs. 6.25 crore during the one year contract. The former leg spinner resigned from his post following India’s humiliating defeat at the hands of arch-rivals Pakistan in the final of the Champions Trophy.

Apparently the Team India captain Virat Kohli was having reservations with Kumble’s coaching style and hence the latter decided to leave his post with head held high. Reports even emerged that the duo had stopped talking to each other after the test series against England. Kumble even reportedly asked Kohli to bat first after winning the toss in the final which wasn’t the case and in the end, it was an 180 run loss which shattered billion Indians.

Meanwhile, ODI opener Rohit Sharma received Rs. 1.12 crore as “share of the gross revenue 2015-16 international tournament played in and outside India. Test vice captain Ajinkya Rahane received Rs 1.10 crore as share of gross revenue for that particular period while Ashwin returned with Rs. 1.01 crores.

List of players/coach who received payments in the month of June from BCCI in Indian Rupees

Anil Kumble - Rs 4,875,000

Manish Pandey – Rs 2,970,112 – Share of gross revenue 2015-16 Tournament played in and outside India

Suresh Raina – Rs 3,282,757 – Share of gross revenue

Amit Mishra – Rs 4,220,689 – Share of gross revenue

Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Rs 6,799,997 – Share of gross revenue

Umesh Yadav – Rs 8,363,214 – Share of gross revenue

Rohit Sharma – Rs 11,255,167 – Share of gross revenue

Bhuvneshwar – Rs 2,865,659 – Taxable portion of ICC & BCCI Test Ranking prize money

Amit Mishra – Rs 3,212,059 – Taxable portion

Ravichandran Ashwin – 3,479,729 – Taxable portion

Murali Vijay – 3,479,729 – Taxable portion

Ashwin – Rs 10,160,915 – Share of gross revenue

KL Rahul – Rs 4,220,689 – Share of gross revenue

Ajinkya Rahane – Rs 11,098,846 – Share of gross revenue

- Asian Tribune -

Details of payments made to the Indian cricketers during the month of June 2017
diconary view
Share this