Skip to Content

Asian Tribune is published by World Institute For Asian Studies|Powered by WIAS Vol. 12 No. 2609

Three More Provincial Governors Appointed

Colombo, 08 January, (

President Maithripala Sirisena appointed three more governors for Northern, Sabaragamuwa and Uva provinces on 7th January.

Three new governors were appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena today for Sabaragamuwa, Northern and Uva provinces.

Senior lecturer Dhamma Dissanayake was sworn in as the Governor for the Sabaragamuwa.

Election monitor and executive director of Campaign for Free and Fair Elections R. Keerthi Tennakoon has been appointed as the Governor of Uva Province.

The former advisor to President Maithripala Sirisena and presidential media director, Dr Suren Raghavan has been appointed the new governor to the Northern Province.

Earlier, five new governors were appointed for the Western, Central, North Central, North Western and Eastern provinces on January 04.

The new governor for the Southern Province is yet to be appointed.

- Asian Tribune -

Three More Provincial Governors Appointed
Three More Provincial Governors Appointed
diconary view
Share this